The Village We Are | Mr. Poetivist

With Mr. Poetivist

The Village We Are is a radio play—an hour of illustrious session contemplating on what my country stands for; in the face of life and love. The music infused in this work evolves on traditional and contemporary setting to express the rich strings and Afrocentric vocals from Africa. Curated for my village with my friends—this is what we have become in the heart of a country poet.

Behind the Record:

But If Not by Martin Luther King, Jr

Acoustic soundtrack by Abotreh

Gravity by Tommy Wa

Bibia beye yie by Tiyi

Woezor by Worlasi and Senkulive

Kakra kakra by Kyekyeku

Mataheko by Nee Mantse ft. Marince Omario

Musics played by Nii Musick are; (Nana Tuffour – Atinga, Adane Best – Se wobre na w3nya and I won’t Give up – Jason Mraz)

Recorded by Nii Dromor, Mastered by Denzikbeatz

Cover art by Obibini Kobby